Pratap Chandra Sarangi - Modi of Odisha - bio-wiki

Feed by Manisha Cat- Biography
Pratap Chandra Sarangi - Modi of Odisha - bio-wiki

Personal details

  • Born    : 4 January 1955 (age 64)
  • Address : Gopinathpur, Balasore, Odisha
  • Nationality :    Indian
  • Political party    : BJP Bharatiya Janata Party
  • Designation : Member of Parliament Balasore
  • Education : bachelor's degree from Fakir Mohan College
  • Wiki : Click Here

Balasore MP Pratap Sarangi, also known as 'Modi of Odisha', has also got place in the cabinet. It is said about Pratap Sarangi that whenever Narendra Modi comes to Odisha, he definitely meets.

Pratap Chandra Sarangi, who came from Odisha's Balasore Lok Sabha seat, has also been made a minister in the Narendra Modi government. There is a lot of discussion since the simple costume and the general life-winning Pratap Sarangi election. They are also being called 'Modi of Odisha'. It is said that whenever Modi comes to Odisha, he definitely meets Sarangi. White beard, white short hair on head, bicycle and bag is their identity.

Prior to being elected MP, Pratap Chandra Sarangi has been elected MLA from Odisha's Nilgiri Assembly in 2004 and 2009. Earlier, he had also stood in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections but he was defeated. Pratap Sarangi is considered close to Narendra Modi. Pratap Sarangi, who was associated with a poor family, was born in Gopalnathpur village in Nilgiris.

Sarangi wanted to become a monk in childhood

Born on January 4, 1955, Sarangi also got a degree in graduation from local Fakir Mohan College. Pratap Sarangi was very spiritual since childhood. He wanted to become a monk in Ramakrishna Math For this, he went to monasteries several times but it is said that when the news of the monastery was reported that Pratap Sarangi's mother was a widow, then she was suggested to serve her mother.

Pratap Chandra Sarangi returned to the village after this and he started working in the social service. In the tribal areas of Balasore and Mayurbhanj they have constructed many schools. According to the poll affidavit given by Pratap Sarangi in the 2014 Lok Sabha election, according to him, his total assets were about Rs 10 lakhs.

BJD's Rabindra Kumar Jena defeats election

Please tell that Pratap Chandra Sarangi has defeated BJD's Rabindra Kumar Jena with 12,956 votes. In 1951, 1957 and 1962, Balasore seat won the Congress. In 1967, this seat came out of Congress hands and got the Communist Party of India. In the elections of 1971, Congress again occupied this seat. In 1977, the Communist Party of India again won. Congress won the following two elections in 1980 and 1984. In 1991 and 1996, Congress won the seat. The Janata Dal was successful in this seat in 1989. In the 1998 elections, BJP won here for the first time and in 1999, it repeated its success in 2004. In 2009, Congress's Shrikant Kumar Jena won the elections. BJD's Rabindra Kumar Jena was here in 2014. Author Manisha Dubey JhaDear Reader, My name is Manisha Dubey Jha. I have been blogging for 3 years and through the Fast I have been giving important educational content as far as possible to the reader. Hope you like everyone, please share your classmate too. As a literature person, I am very passionate about reading and participating in my thoughts on paper. So what is better than adopting writing as a profession? With over three years of experience in the given area, I am making an online reputation for my clients. If any mistakes or wrong in the article, please suggest us @ [email protected]

Read More.

Go Back